University Hospital Zürich

The following funding instruments of University Hospital Zürich are listed in the database: 
No items found

The University Hospital of Zurich (German: Universitätsspital Zürich, USZ) is one of the five university hospitals of Switzerland.
The first hospital in Zürich, whose continuation the University Hospital ultimately is, is recorded as having existed as early as 1204. The name, location and buildings have since changed many times. As of 2008, the hospital employs an approximate staff of 8,000 (1’200 doctors, 2’400 care professionals, 980 medical-technical and medical-therapeutic specialists) providing medical care to 134,000 ambulant and over 35,000 stationary patients each year in 42 clinics.
Scientists and physicians of international renown who have practiced at the hospital include Ferdinand Sauerbruch, Adriano Aguzzi and Rolf M. Zinkernagel; the latter received a Nobel Prize for research done at the hospital.

Research and Teaching Institution


Officially based in:

Contact Details

Rämistrasse 100, 8091 Zurich, Switzerland
Tel +41 44 255 11 11