Kenyatta University

The following funding instruments of Kenyatta University are listed in the database: 
No items found

The following projects are linked with Kenyatta University:

Kenyatta University (KU), is a multi-campus public university in Kenya. The main campus of Kenyatta University is located at Kahawa, Kiambu County in Ruiru Constituency, approximately 18 kilometres (11 mi), by road, northeast of the central business district of Nairobi, the capital city of Kenya, off of the Nairobi-Thika Road.

The university offers bachelor’s degrees, master’s degrees, and doctoral degrees through twelve campuses, as of March 2016. The degrees awarded include those in medicine and law. The university has open-learning, e-learning, school-based, part-time and full-time teaching. Kenyatta University is accredited by the Kenya Commission of University Education, the Inter-University Council for East Africa, the Africa Association of Universities, the International Association of Universities and the Commonwealth Universities.

The list of KU campuses includes the following locations:[7]

  1. Main Campus – Kahawa, Nairobi
  2. Ruiru Campus – Ruiru
  3. Parkland Campus – Parklands
  4. Kitui Campus – Kitui
  5. Mombasa Campus – Mombasa
  6. City Centre Campus – Nairobi Central Business District
  7. Nyeri Campus – Nyeri
  8. Nakuru Campus – Nakuru
  9. Kericho Campus – Kericho
  10. Dadaab Campus –Dadaab
  11. Embu Campus – Embu
  12. Arusha Campus – Arusha, Tanzania
  13. Kigali Campus – Kigali, Rwanda

Research and Teaching Institution

East Africa

Officially based in:
Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania

Contact Details

For General Inquiries contact us on:
Telephone: +254 20 8703000, +254 20 8704000, +254 20 8710901